Privacy Mode

Privacy Mode is a method by which the end user can control any connection to be established to their device. When Privacy Mode is enabled on a device, the end user will be prompted to accept or deny requests for a connection to their device, including remote takeover sessions. The connection cannot be established until the request is accepted by the end user. Privacy Mode applies to all remote support tools in the Agent Browser as well.

Privacy Mode can be enabled by the end user on the device, or in the Web Portal through an Agent policy. Once Privacy Mode is enabled, it can only be disabled by the end user on the device itself.

The user can only enable or disable Privacy Mode if the Datto RMM icon is not hidden. For more information, refer to Hide the Datto RMM Agent icon.

How to...

 

Need to troubleshoot this? Open the Datto Knowledge Base.
Want to talk about it? Head on over to our Community Forum!
Forward this topic to others.
Provide feedback for the Documentation team.