Active and completed jobs

Refer to JOBS in Security Level Details - Permissions

Jobs → Active Jobs

Jobs → Completed Jobs

About active and completed jobs

When a quick job is saved or a job is scheduled, it first appears on the Jobs → Active Jobs page. Quick jobs and one-time schedules will clear from the page as soon as the job has run. Recurring schedules will be listed on the page as long as they have future occurrences.

Completed jobs are moved to the Jobs → Completed Jobs page.

Job results older than six months are automatically cleared.

For information on how to run a quick job or schedule a job, refer to Quick jobs and Job scheduler.

Views and actions

Field Description
Column Chooser The Column Chooser lets you select which columns should be visible in the results view. You must select at least one column. You can click All or None to select or deselect all the options, and you can restore the default view by clicking Restore Defaults. Drag and drop any of the columns to re-arrange their order in the results view. Click Save to apply the changes or Cancel to discard them.
Show me 25 / 50 / 100 per page Select to show 25 / 50 / 100 entries per page. 25 is selected by default.
Prev / Next Click a page number or click Prev / Next to jump to the previous / next page of results.
Actions Hover over the context menu and select one of the following actions:
Export to CSV - Select any of the jobs and click this option to export them in .CSV format. Select the columns you want to include in the export.

Microsoft Excel is unable to properly display UTF-8 compliant CSV files when they contain non-English characters.

Delete job(s) - Select any of the jobs and click this option to delete them.
Refresh - Click to refresh the results.
Auto-refresh is on/off By default, auto-refresh is set to ON. Auto-refresh only happens when an action occurs to trigger it. It does not refresh at set time intervals. Click to switch it on or off.
Search Enter any text and click Search to narrow the results.
Schedule Select one of the following options:
All - Selected by default. It shows all quick jobs and job schedules.
Run Once - Shows only quick jobs and one-time schedules.
Recurring - Shows only recurring schedules.
On Connect - Shows only on-connect schedules.
User Filter the list by the user who created the job. All is selected by default.

The logged-in user is displayed first in the list of users.

Security Level Filter the list by the security level that was used to create the job. All is selected by default.

Columns

With the exception of the Components, Jobs Run, and Last Run Date columns, click any of the column names to sort the data.

By default, the following columns are displayed:

Field Description
Selection check box Check to select any of the jobs.
Information Hover over the info icon to have a quick overview of the job's targets, schedule, and components.
Name The name of the job. Once the job has run, you can click the hyperlink to see more information about it and its result. Refer to The job view.
Schedule The schedule that determines when the job is run (e.g. immediately, weekly, etc.).
Components The number of components added to the job.
Jobs Run The number of times the job has run.
Next Run Date Date, time, and time zone when the job is next scheduled to be run.

A crossed-out date indicates that the job has no future occurrence.

Last Run Date Date, time, and time zone when the job was last run.
User The username of the user who created the job.
Security Level The security level of the user who created the job.
Edit job Click the pencil icon to edit the job. Refer to Schedule a job.
Delete this job You can delete jobs that have no future occurrence. When you click this icon, the job will be removed from the list.
Retire this job You can retire jobs that have at least one future occurrence. When you click this icon, the job will be moved to the Completed Jobs list, and any targeted devices that have not yet run this job will be unable to do so.

A job can only be edited, deleted, or retired by an Administrator or a user with the same security level as the one that was used when the job was created. For example, if a job was created by a user with Administrator security level, non-Administrator users will be unable to edit, delete, or retire that job.

 

Need to troubleshoot this? Open the Datto Knowledge Base.
Want to talk about it? Head on over to our Community Forum!
Forward this topic to others.
Provide feedback for the Documentation team.