Refer to ACCOUNT → Dashboard in Security Level Details - Permissions
Dashboards → click the gear (Dashboards Settings) icon
Datto RMM Dashboards are available within the New UI BETA tab for all partners to access in a beta capacity if Dashboard permissions are enabled (refer to Security Level Details - Permissions). As such, you should not contact Support for assistance. Instead, if you have suggestions, comments, or find a bug, please submit your feedback via the Send Feedback button within the Dashboards. Your feedback will be sent directly to the development team, and will be used to improve the functionality of the Dashboards as well as to prioritize new features.
Dashboards can be added in several ways. When you access Datto RMM Dashboards for the first time, a default dashboard is created. You can also click the Add Dashboard button within Dashboards Settings to create a new dashboard, and a new blank dashboard will appear in your dashboard list. You can switch between multiple dashboards by selecting them in this list, or by selecting them in the navigation bar on the left.
A copy of the dashboard is created and named in the format "[original dashboard name] - New" (unless the dashboard is cloned from a blank dashboard, in which case it is simply called "Blank Dashboard"). The copied dashboard immediately appears in your list of dashboards within the Dashboards Settings, as well as in the navigation bar on the left.
If the dashboard you clone contains a Notes widget, the widget in the cloned dashboard will link to the widget in the original dashboard. If the notes are edited in the original dashboard, the updates will appear in the cloned dashboard, and vice versa. Refer to Notes.
Deleting dashboards is irreversible.
To delete a dashboard, select the dashboard you wish to delete and click the delete icon. You will be prompted to ensure that you wish to delete the dashboard. Deleting a dashboard will delete all of its associated widgets and settings.
You may also click Delete All Dashboards to delete all of your dashboards at once. You will be prompted to ensure that you wish to delete all of your dashboards.
Select the toggle button to enable or disable dashboard cycling for all of your dashboards. This will rotate your dashboards when in full screen mode, for example to display in full screen on a large monitor. Enter a number in seconds into the Cycle Interval field to set how long each dashboard will display on the screen before cycling to the next dashboard.
|Need to troubleshoot this? Open the Datto Knowledge Base.|
|Want to talk about it? Head on over to our Community Forum!|
|Forward this topic to others.|
|Provide feedback for the Documentation team.|